Under some circumstances, MHC owned Mac computers may lose connection with MHC's macOS management service. LITS will reach out and notify if these steps need to be followed.
Overview
When a computer loses communication with the management server, it can be stuck with vulnerable software, old settings, and outdated information. A broken connection can put the safety of your MHC account and work at risk.
If your computer is running macOS 26 Tahoe or later, LITS can trigger a request to the computer, via Apple's Device Enrollment service, to enroll with a management server. Though the notifications from Apple may say you're being asked to enroll in a different server, functionally it's just a different instance within the same server.
Steps
Before you Start, you'll need:
- Your computer's password
- These instructions for confirmation
Preparation
- LITS will do most of the preparation for you and will only proceed once we receive a confirmation from you, or our deadline to receive a reply has passed.
- LITS will move your computer into a group that will trigger the re-enrollment.
Your Actions
- Within a few hours of the re-enrollment trigger, you should see a notification from macOS on the computer that your organization requires enrollment in a different management service. If you miss the notification, you can check in System Settings, where the notice will appear in the left sidebar with an alert badge.
- Select "View" and you'll be taken to System Settings with a prompt to complete the enrollment.
- You will have a deadline to perform the enrollment. Up until the deadline, you have the ability to defer by selecting "Not Now." That option will be greyed out if the deadline passes.
- You will need to authenticate with the computer password when prompted.
- The computer will complete enrollment.
Enrollment should take less than 5 minutes in most cases, though depending on how long the management had been broken, your computer may need to catch up with installs and/or patches. Your computer's membership in various smart groups will be recalculated, and some settings may be temporarily removed then reapplied. You should end up with the same settings you had previously. No applications that you installed will be removed and your account will not be changed.
After the enrollment completes, your computer will be properly managed and secure.